NAW President Dirk Van Dongen has been named by President Trump to his new industry advisory group on reopening the economy.  Key distribution industry CEOs also named include Mike Kaufmann of Cardinal Health, Bryan Tyler of McKesson, Kevin Hourican of SYSCO, and Marc Casper of Thermo Fisher Scientific.

The task force is comprised of many executives, economists, scholars, and industry leaders across all sectors of the U.S. economy, which the White House says will “chart the path forward towards a future of unparalleled American prosperity.”  This bipartisan group of industry leaders will work together with the President on how to best reopen the economy from the current shutdown.

Click here to read the White House press release.